Announcement 20-0011: FEMA Disaster Declaration for Tennessee


Due to severe storms, tornadoes, straight-line winds, and flooding in Tennessee, FEMA has declared the following counties a disaster.

Incident Period: March 3, 2020

StateFEMA Disaster DeclarationCounties
TennesseeMarch 5, 2020Davidson, Putnam, and Wilson

Please note:

  • If an appraisal was completed prior to the incident date of the disaster, a re-inspection will be required.
  • If an appraisal was not required due to a property inspection waiver (PIW) or product type (i.e., USDA Streamline Assist/Conventional loan with PIW), an inspection report may still be required.
  • When product-specific requirements apply, an inspection will be required up to and including 90 days from the date the natural disaster occurred, prior to the Note date.

For further guidance and loan property requirements refer to the Declared Disaster Policy published on


Please contact with any questions.

Carrington thanks you for your business.