Announcement 20-0062: Updated FEMA Disaster Declaration for California


Due to California wildfires, FEMA has declared the following counties a disaster. Updated counties are shown in bold. Incident Period: August 14, 2020 and continuing
State FEMA Disaster Declaration Counties
California August 22, 2020 Butte, Lake, Monterey, Napa, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Solano, Sonoma and Yolo
Please note:
  • If an appraisal was completed prior to the incident date of the disaster, a re-inspection will be required.
  • If an appraisal was not required due to a property inspection waiver (PIW) or product type (i.e., Conventional loan with PIW), an inspection report may still be required.
  • When product-specific requirements apply, an inspection will be required up to and including 90 days from the date the natural disaster occurred, prior to the Note date.
For further guidance and loan property requirements refer to the Declared Disaster Policy published on


Please contact with any questions. Carrington thanks you for your business.