Announcement 20-45: FEMA Disaster Declarations for Michigan and Utah


Due to severe storms and flooding in Michigan and earthquakes and aftershocks in Utah, FEMA has declared the following counties a disaster.

StateFEMA Disaster DeclarationIncident PeriodCounties
MichiganJuly 9, 2020May 16, 2020 –
May 22, 2020
Arenac, Gladwin, Iosco,
Midland, and Saginaw
UtahJuly 9, 2020March 18, 2020 –
April 17, 2020
Davis and Salt Lake

Please note:

  • If an appraisal was completed prior to the incident date of the disaster, a re-inspection will be required.
  • If an appraisal was not required due to a property inspection waiver (PIW) or product type (i.e., Conventional loan with PIW), an inspection report may still be required.
  • When product-specific requirements apply, an inspection will be required up to and including 90 days from the date the natural disaster occurred, prior to the Note date.

For further guidance and loan property requirements refer to the Declared Disaster Policy published on


Please contact with any questions.

Carrington thanks you for your business.