Announcement 19-0049: Updated FEMA Disaster Declaration for Oklahoma


Due to severe storms, straight-line winds, tornadoes, and flooding in Oklahoma, FEMA has declared the following counties a disaster. Updated counties are listed in bold.

Incident Period: May 07, 2019 to June 9, 2019

State FEMA Disaster Declaration Counties
Oklahoma June 1, 2019 Canadian, Cherokee, Creek, Delaware, Kay, Le Flore, Logan, Mayes, Muskogee, Noble, Nowata, Okmulgee, Osage, Ottawa, Payne, Pottawatomie, Rogers, Sequoyah, Tulsa, Wagoner, and Washington

Please note:

  • If an appraisal was completed prior to the incident date of the disaster, a re-inspection will be required.
  • If an appraisal was not required due to a property inspection waiver or product type, an inspection report is still required.
  • Regardless of whether or not the transaction requires an original appraisal, an inspection will be required up to and including 90 days from the date the natural disaster occurred, prior to the Note date.

For further guidance and loan property requirements refer to the Declared Disaster Policy.


Please contact with any questions. Carrington thanks you for your business.