Announcement 19-0054: Updated FEMA Disaster Declaration for South Dakota


Due to severe winter storms, snowstorms, and flooding in South Dakota, FEMA has declared the following counties a disaster. Updated county is shown in bold.

Incident Period: March 13, 2019 – April 26, 2019

State FEMA Disaster Declaration Counties
South Dakota June 7, 2019 Bennett, Bon Homme, Charles Mix, Cheyenne River Indian Reservation, Dewey, Hutchinson, Jackson, Mellette, Minnehaha, Oglala Lakota, Oglala Sioux Tribe of the Pine Ridge Reservation, Rosebud Indian Reservation, Todd, Turner, Yankton, and Ziebach

Please note:

  • If an appraisal was completed prior to the incident date of the disaster, a re-inspection will be required.
  • If an appraisal was not required due to a property inspection waiver or product type, an inspection report is still required.
  • Regardless of whether or not the transaction requires an original appraisal, an inspection will be required up to and including 90 days from the date the natural disaster occurred, prior to the Note date.

For further guidance and loan property requirements refer to the Declared Disaster Policy.


Please contact with any questions. Carrington thanks you for your business.