Announcement 19-0061: FEMA Disaster Declaration for Texas


Due to severe storms and flooding in Texas, FEMA has declared the following counties a disaster.

Incident Period: June 24, 2019 – June 25, 2019

State FEMA Disaster Declaration Counties
Texas July 17, 2019 Cameron, Hidalgo, and Willacy

Please note:

  • If an appraisal was completed prior to the incident date of the disaster, a re-inspection will be required.
  • If an appraisal was not required due to a property inspection waiver (PIW) or product type (i.e., USDA Streamline Assist/Conventional loan with PIW), an inspection report may still be required.
  • When product-specific requirements apply, an inspection will be required up to and including 90 days from the date the natural disaster occurred, prior to the Note date.

For further guidance and loan property requirements refer to the Declared Disaster Policy.


Please contact with any questions. Carrington thanks you for your business.