Announcement 19-0087: FEMA Disaster Declaration for South Dakota


Due to severe storms, tornadoes, and flooding in South Dakota, FEMA has declared the following counties a disaster.

Incident Period: September 09, 2019 – September 26, 2019

StateFEMA Disaster DeclarationCounties
South DakotaNovember 18, 2019Brookings, Charles Mix, Davison, Flandreau Indian Reservation, Hanson, Hutchinson, Lake, Lincoln, McCook, Minnehaha, Moody, Yankton, and
Yankton Indian Reservation

Please note:

  • If an appraisal was completed prior to the incident date of the disaster, a re-inspection will be required.
  • If an appraisal was not required due to a property inspection waiver (PIW) or product type (i.e., USDA Streamline Assist/Conventional loan with PIW), an inspection report may still be required.
  • When product-specific requirements apply, an inspection will be required up to and including 90 days from the date the natural disaster occurred, prior to the Note date.

For further guidance and loan property requirements refer to the Declared Disaster Policy published on


Please contact with any questions.

Carrington thanks you for your business.