Announcement 19-0062: Updated FEMA Disaster Declaration for Ohio


Due to severe storms, straight-line winds, tornadoes, flooding, landslides, and mudslides in Ohio, FEMA has declared the following counties a disaster. Updated county is listed on bold.

Incident Period: May 27, 2019 – May 29, 2019

State FEMA Disaster Declaration Counties
Ohio June 18, 2019 Auglaize, Darke, Greene, Hocking, Mahoning, Mercer, Miami, Montgomery, Muskingum, Perry, and Pickaway

Please note:

  • If an appraisal was completed prior to the incident date of the disaster, a re-inspection will be required.
  • If an appraisal was not required due to a property inspection waiver (PIW) or product type (i.e., USDA Streamline Assist/Conventional loan with PIW), an inspection report may still be required.
  • When product-specific requirements apply, an inspection will be required up to and including 90 days from the date the natural disaster occurred, prior to the Note date.

For further guidance and loan property requirements refer to the Declared Disaster Policy.


Please contact with any questions. Carrington thanks you for your business.